top of page
Favorite Things:
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.
Stay In The Know:

Getting Up

How many times have you fallen down?

I can safely say that in my life, I've fallen down way more times than I can possibly count. Both mentally and physically, spiritually and relationally, creatively and intellectually... I've stumbled and fallen only to see those dirt stains and realize that down isn't where I want to stay.

Starting projects only to drop them within months, starting diets only to fall off the horse when stress builds, starting businesses only to "quit" when things get hard, Homeschooling my kids but not maintaining consistency. Everything has one common thread and it's commitment and consistency... or lack there of.

It's no surprise that my "word for the year" and the thing that God placed on my heart to be intentional about in 2019 is Consistency. Webster's Dictionary defines Consistency as: "degree of firmness, density, viscosity, or resistance to movement or separation of constituent particles". This "resistance to movement" and "degree of firmness" can be applied to so many aspects of life... my life.

How many of these things can you relate to in needing consistency?

  1. Prayer Life

  2. Scripture Reading/Memorization

  3. Kids Bedtime Routine

  4. Daily Habits (ie. water drinking, face washing, gratitude tracking)

  5. Budgeting

  6. Quality time with people you love

  7. Business building

The list goes On and On but why? Why are we (maybe I'm the only one but I assume not) so quick to let things... important things... fall to the wayside for other things that may not be as valuable? Why stumble so many times just to see the same blue sky welcoming you back up? How can we resist the movement away from these things that are so important? How can we remain firm?

I believe it starts by getting up. I'm no rocket scientist but I've fallen enough times to realize that getting back up is far better than giving up. So today I begin with one foot infront of the other, the baby steps, asking for accountability to be consistent. For me, for my family, for my friends and for anyone out there who needs to know that they're not the only one falling down... I choose to get up. Again.

bottom of page